Todd Grebe and Cold Country Press Kit

High Res Photo


Tour Poster / CD Cover Art / Promo 1 Sheet


Short Blurb-Electric Band

“Original Roots music of the honky tonk flavor.” Todd Grebe leads the finest honky tonk country band in Alaska with his original songs as well as some old favorites from the likes of Merle Haggard, George Jones, and Waylon Jennings. Todd Grebe on Lead Vocals, Angela Oudean on fiddle (from Nationally renowned band Bearfoot, and 2016 Alaska Grand Champion Fiddler), Nate May on Electric Guitar, Conor McManamin on bass, and Andy King on drums (from “Alaska Proof” –local reality TV sensation).

If the legends are watching from above they're well pleased, Todd Grebe & the talented musicians that comprise Cold Country are the real deal.”

Popa Tunes- No Depression

Todd Grebe & Cold Country remind you that no matter what may be happening in the mainstream, in the far recesses and crevices of society, from the Florida Keys to the cold wilderness of Alaska, authentic country music is alive and well in the hearts of those who would never let it die, and would play it until 2 a.m. even if nobody was listening.”

Trigger Coroneos –

More From the Press

“[Husband and wife Grebe and Angela Oudean] deserve wider recognition for having produced such a rewarding album, one that ticks all the boxes, representing a misplaced genre that has, in the mainstream, all too often lost its soul and identity… There are and always have been believers who exist in pockets all of the world, who will not let this music fall into oblivion. Todd Grebe & Cold Country are just one of many but they, on this showing, are one of the best.”
~ Stephen Rapid - Lonesome Highway

"Citizen" is a pleasant work of storytelling in the country vein. Grebe has a distinct voice, well suited for the genre; it's weary and wary, but hopeful."
~ Fred Smith – Country Standard Time

"One hard hitting, hot honky tonk combo... Citizen Has my vote."
~ Gary Whitehouse – The Green Man Review

“Todd Grebe & Cold Country’s Citizen is incredibly enjoyable from beginning to end. Smart lyrics, fine musicianship, Grebe’s endearing vocals, and spot-on production make it a new classic. Go pick it up; it’s a pure delight.”
 ~ Melissa Bratcher – Pop Shifter
"I don’t know where the bluegrass country is in Alaska, but Todd Grebe sure as hell does. This North Country guitar player took some time off from his duties with Alaskan bluegrass outfit Bearfoot to put together this equally grassy and old country offering. It isn’t hard to see Grebe pickin’ and singin’ in front of a single mic in the heyday of the Grand Ole Opry – his music rings with vintage country soul."
~ Dave Stallard - Bristol Rhythm and Roots Reunion

Performance Highlights


*Bristol Rhythm and Roots (2011, 2012)
*Music City Roots
*Bluegrass Underground
*Bristol Border Bash
*Wise VA Concert Series
*a regular at the Station Inn
*featured performer on the East Nashville Christmas Album


*Opening for Cake at Moose's Tooth
*Anchorage Beer and Barley Wine Festival
*Halibut Cove LIVE
*Palmer State Fair
*Girdwood Forest Fair
*The Blue Loon
*Alyeska Fiddlehead Festival
*a regular at Anchorage's Taproot
*wedding band regular at Crow Creek Mine